Here’s The Full List Of Who’s Running In the Mount Lebanon III (Baabda) District In Lebanon’s Elections


Lebanon’s elections are well known for their intricate political schemes and unorthodoxies. In this election, and with the rise of revolutionary youths driven by the existential need for deep change in the political arena, many traditional parties are reorganizing their electoral skills for one more fateful blow against any tangible change shimmering under the debris.

Lebanon comprises 9 electoral districts, each with a varying number of seats for sectarian representation, here’s your list for a more detailed look at the status quo:

Notes: In the list below, LF stands for the Lebanese Forces Party, PSP for the Progressive Socialist Party, and FPM for the Free Patriotic Movement.

Candidate NameSectElectoral List
Jean Abi YounesMaronite Baabda Revolts (Kataeb)
Khalil Amin HelouMaronite Baabda Revolts (Kataeb)
Naim AounMaronite Baabda Revolts (Kataeb)
Ramzi Rustom KanjShiaBaabda Revolts (Kataeb)
Hadi Rafic Abou el-HassanDruze Baabda Sovereignty and Decision (LF & PSP)
Alexander Tanious KaramMaroniteBaabda Sovereignty and Decision (LF & PSP)
Dory ChamounMaroniteBaabda Sovereignty and Decision (LF & PSP)
Pierre Bou AssiMaroniteBaabda Sovereignty and Decision (LF & PSP)
Saad Mustafa SlimShiaBaabda Sovereignty and Decision (LF & PSP)
Saeed Mohamad AlameShiaBaabda Sovereignty and Decision (LF & PSP)
Abir NajiDruze Baabda the Change
Michel HelouMaroniteBaabda the Change
Robert Fouad KhalifehMaroniteBaabda the Change
Ziad Mikhael AklMaroniteBaabda the Change
Wassef HarakehShia Baabda the Change
Rani Fariq RajjiMaroniteCapable
Ali Hassan DarwishShiaCapable
Mohamad Hassan SaqrShiaCapable
Farouk Khalil el AwarDruze The National Accord List (Amal & FPM)
Alain Joseph AounMaroniteThe National Accord List (Amal & FPM)
Fadi Joseph Abo RahalMaroniteThe National Accord List (Amal & FPM)
Shadi Habib WakedMaroniteThe National Accord List (Amal & FPM)
Ali AmmarShia The National Accord List (Amal & FPM)
Fadi AlameShia The National Accord List (Amal & FPM)
Fadi Najib el AwarDruzeTogether We Can
Abdo SaadeMaroniteTogether We Can
Amal Fouad Abou FarhatMaroniteTogether We Can
Patrick Said Abou ShaqraMaroniteTogether We Can
Bilal Adnan AlameShiaTogether We Can
Yousef Ahmad ShaabeinShiaTogether We Can
Osama Sami el-AwarDruzeWe are the Change
Michel George ChamaounMaroniteWe are the Change
Pierre Yousef BaakliniMaroniteWe are the Change

Share this article with your friends!

Not now
Share via
Don\'t Miss Out!