Here’s The Full List Of Who’s Running In the Bekaa II (West Bekaa & Rachayya) District In Lebanon’s Elections


Lebanon’s elections are well known for their intricate political schemes and unorthodoxies.

In this election, and with the rise of revolutionary youths driven by the existential need for deep change in the political arena, many traditional parties are reorganizing their electoral skills for one more fateful blow against any tangible change shimmering under the debris.

Lebanon comprises 9 electoral districts, each with a varying number of seats for sectarian representation. For a more detailed look at the status quo, here’s the list of all candidates in the Bekaa II district (West Bekaa and Rachayya).

Note: In the list below, FPM stands for the Free Patriotic Movement of Gebran Bassil, LF stands for the Lebanese Forces Party led by Samir Geagea, PSP is the Progressive Socialist Party of Walid Joumblatt, and Etihad is the Union Party led by former minister Abdelrahim Mourad.

Candidate NameSectElectoral List
Tarek Salim DaoudDruze A Better Tomorrow (Etihad & FPM)
Elie FerzliGreek Orthodox A Better Tomorrow (Etihad & FPM)
Charbel Camille MarounMaronite A Better Tomorrow (Etihad & FPM)
Qablan Abdel Moneim QabalanShia A Better Tomorrow (Etihad & FPM)
Hassan Abdel Rahim MradSunniA Better Tomorrow (Etihad & FPM)
Maguy Aref MhannaDruzeCapable
Ghada George GhanemMaroniteCapable
Farah Riad KassemShiaCapable
Osama Saad Abu ZeidSunniCapable
George AbboudGreek OrthodoxOur Bekaa First
Dany KhaterMaronite Our Bekaa First (LF)
Ghinwa Hassin AsaadShiaOur Bekaa First
Khaled Mohammed el-AskarSunni Our Bekaa First
Mohammed Hassin QadouraSunniOur Bekaa First
Bahaa El Din Hussein DallalDruzeSahlouna Wal Jabal
Sally Fawzy ShamiaGreek OrthodoxSahlouna Wal Jabal
Maggy Badi’ AounMaronite Sahlouna Wal Jabal
Hatem Hassane el-KhashenShiaSahlouna Wal Jabal
Yasin Ahmed YasinSunniSahlouna Wal Jabal
Wael Wehbe Abu FaourDruze The National Decision (PSP)
Ghassan Suleiman SkaffGreek OrthodoxThe National Decision (PSP)
Jihad Melhem ZarzourMaroniteThe National Decision (PSP)
Abbas Mohammed EidiShiaThe National Decision (PSP)
Ali Mohammed Abu YassinSunniThe National Decision (PSP)
Mohammed Qassem QarawiSunniThe National Decision (PSP)
Chawki Farid Abu GhoshDruzeTowards Change (Kataeb)
Guita Dawoud OjeilMaroniteTowards Change (Kataeb)
Alaeddine Omar ShemaliSunniTowards Change (Kataeb)
Amer Mohammed QadouraSunniTowards Change (Kataeb)

Share this article with your friends!

Not now
Share via
Don\'t Miss Out!