Here Are The Election Results Of The New Lebanese Parliamentary Human Rights Committee


Members of the Human Rights Committee were elected during today’s morning parliamentary session.

The Human Rights Committee of the Lebanese parliament is now formed of 5 MPs of Amal & Hezbollah, constituting the majority, 2 MPs of the Lebanese Forces (LF), 2 FPM, 2 Opposition MPs, and 1 Independent MP.

Here are the newly elected members:

Michelle MoussaAmal & Hezbollah
Ibrahim el-MoussawiAmal & Hezbollah
Assaad DerghamFree Patriotic Movement (FPM)
George OkeisLebanese Forces (LF)
Hassan Ezzeddine Amal & Hezbollah
Simon Abi Ramya Free Patriotic Movement (FPM)
Michel Douaihy Opposition
Qassem Hashem Amal & Hezbollah
Ali al-MiqdadAmal & Hezbollah
Nazeeh Matta Lebanese Forces (LF)
Melhem Khalaf Opposition
Charbel Massad Independent

Here are the results of the election of the other committees voted today, with 4 remaining committees that will be voted “another day”, according to Parliament Speaker Berri:

Share this article with your friends!

Not now
Share via
Don\'t Miss Out!