Here Are The Election Results Of The New Lebanese Parliamentary Foreign Affairs Committee


On Tuesday, elections in the Lebanese parliament took place for the new parliamentary committees, namely the Finance & Budget Committee, the Foreign Affairs Committee, the Women And Children Committee, and the Media & Communication Committee.

The Foreign Affairs Committee of the Lebanese parliament is now formed of 7 MPs of Amal & Hezbollah, constituting the majority, 2 MPs of the Lebanese Forces (LF), 1 FPM, 1 Tashnag, 1 Progressive Socialist Party (PSP), 1 Kataeb Party, 2 Opposition MPs, and 2 Independent MPs.

Here are the newly elected members:

Fadi AlamehAmal & Hezbollah
Hagop PakradounianTashnag
Michelle MoussaAmal & Hezbollah
Ibrahim el-MoussawiAmal & Hezbollah
Nada BoustaniFree Patriotic Movement (FPM)
Michel DouaihyOpposition
Elias KhouryLebanese Forces (LF)
Pierre Bou AssiLebanese Forces (LF)
Nasser JaberAmal & Hezbollah
Inaya EzzeddineAmal & Hezbollah
Neamt Frem Independent
Rami FanjOpposition
Ali Osserian Amal & Hezbollah
Wael Bou Faour Progressive Socialist Party (PSP)
Ali Ammar Amal & Hezbollah
Michel el MurrIndependent
Salim Sayegh Kateb Party

Here are the results of the election of the other committees voted today, with 4 remaining committees that will be voted “another day”, according to Parliament Speaker Berri:

Share this article with your friends!

Not now
Share via
Don\'t Miss Out!