Here’s The Full List Of Who’s Running In the North III (Bcharre-Zgharta-Batroun-Koura) District In Lebanon’s Elections


Lebanon’s elections are well known for their intricate political schemes and unorthodoxies.

In this election, and with the rise of revolutionary youths driven by the existential need for deep change in the political arena, many traditional parties are reorganizing their electoral skills for one more fateful blow against any tangible change shimmering under the debris.

Lebanon comprises 9 electoral districts, each with a varying number of seats for sectarian representation, here’s the list of all candidates in the North II district ((Bcharre-Zgharta-Batroun-Koura) for a more detailed look at the status quo:

Notes: In the list below, LF stands for the Lebanese Forces Party and PSP for the Progressive Socialist Party.

Candidate NameSectElectoral List
Myrna Charbel Khoury HannaMaronite Awaken Your Voice
George Badawi ButrosMaronite Awaken Your Voice
Bassam Nadim GhantousGreek Orthodox Awaken Your Voice
Mousa Nicholas LoukaGreek Orthodox Awaken Your Voice
Antoine Youssef YammineMaronite Awaken Your Voice
Layal Bou MoussaMaroniteShamaluna
Rabih Girgis ShaarMaroniteShamaluna
Kozhaya Elias SassineMaronite Shamaluna
Riad TawkMaronite Shamaluna
Fadwa NassifGreek Orthodox Shamaluna
Jihad Nasr FarahGreek Orthodox Shamaluna
Simon Khalil BachawatiGreek OthodoxShamaluna
Chaden Elias DaifMaroniteShamaluna
Gistelle SemaanMaronite Shamaluna
Michel Chawki DouaihyMaronite Shamaluna
Joelle Michelle HoweikMaroniteThe North of Confrontation (Kataeb)
Majd HarbMaroniteThe North of Confrontation (Kataeb)
Rachid Najib RahmehMaroniteThe North of Confrontation (Kataeb)
Adib Jerjes AbdelmassihGreek OthodoxThe North of Confrontation (Kataeb)
Bridgette Benjamin KhayrGreek OthodoxThe North of Confrontation (Kataeb)
Emile Rashad FayadGreek OthodoxThe North of Confrontation (Kataeb)
Jawad BoulosMaroniteThe North of Confrontation (Kataeb)
Michel Rene MoawwadMaroniteThe North of Confrontation (Kataeb)
Tony Elias MardiniMaroniteThe North of Confrontation (Kataeb)
Ghayath YazbechMaroniteThe Pulse of the Strong Republic (LF)
Layal Toni NehmeMaronite The Pulse of the Strong Republic (LF)
Joseph IshacMaronite The Pulse of the Strong Republic (LF)
Sethrida Tawk GeageaMaronite The Pulse of the Strong Republic (LF)
Fadi KaramGreek Orthodox The Pulse of the Strong Republic (LF)
Rami Iskander SaloumGreek Orthodox The Pulse of the Strong Republic (LF)
Sami Habib RihanaGreek Orthodox The Pulse of the Strong Republic (LF)
Fouad Chamel BoulosMaronite The Pulse of the Strong Republic (LF)
Maguy Antoine TobiaMaronite The Pulse of the Strong Republic (LF)
Mikhael Sarks DouaihyMaronite The Pulse of the Strong Republic (LF)
Joseph NajmMaronite Unity of the North (Marada)
Melhem Gibran TawkMaronite Unity of the North (Marada)
Roy Issa KhouryMaronite Unity of the North (Marada)
Fadi Michel GhosnGreek Orthodox Unity of the North (Marada)
Salim SaadehGreek Orthodox Unity of the North (Marada)
Carole Edmond DahdahMaronite Unity of the North (Marada)
Estefan Boutros DouaihyMaronite Unity of the North (Marada)
Tony Sleiman FrangiehMaronite Unity of the North (Marada)
Jean Anton KhayrallahMaronite We Can Change (Communists)
Marie-Jo Michel MatarMaronite We Can Change (Communists)
Anis Fawzi NehmeGreek Orthodox We Can Change (Communists)
Bassem Michel SneiGreek Orthodox We Can Change (Communists)
Zeina Abdallah NabtisGreek Orthodox We Can Change (Communists)
Maroun Antonios MahfoudMaronite We Can Change (Communists)
Gebran BasilMaronite We Will Stay Here (FPM)
Walid Gigis HarbMaronite We Will Stay Here (FPM)
Toni George MataMaronite We Will Stay Here (FPM)
George Nehme AtallahGreek Orthodox We Will Stay Here (FPM)
Ghassan Tawfik KaramGreek Orthodox We Will Stay Here (FPM)
Walid Girgis AzarGreek Orthodox We Will Stay Here (FPM)
Pierre Gerges RaffoulMaronite We Will Stay Here (FPM)

Share this article with your friends!

Not now
Share via
Don\'t Miss Out!