Here’s The Full List Of Who’s Running In the South II (Zahrany-Tyre) District In Lebanon’s Elections


Lebanon’s elections are well known for their intricate political schemes and unorthodoxies.

In this election, and with the rise of revolutionary youths driven by the existential need for deep change in the political arena, many traditional parties are reorganizing their electoral skills for one more fateful blow against any tangible change shimmering under the debris.

Lebanon comprises 9 electoral districts, each with a varying number of seats for sectarian representation. For a more detailed look at the status quo, here’s the list of all the candidates in the South II District (Zahrany-Tyre).

Note: In the list below, LF stands for the Lebanese Forces Party headed by Samir Geagea, and Amal for the Amal Movement of Nabih Berri who has been Speaker of the Parliament since 1992.

Candidate NameSectElectoral List
Ali KhreisShia Hope and Loyalty (Amal & Hezbollah)
Hassan Mohamad Ali EzzeddineShia Hope and Loyalty (Amal & Hezbollah)
Hussein Said JashiShia Hope and Loyalty (Amal & Hezbollah)
Inaya EzzedineShia Hope and Loyalty (Amal & Hezbollah)
Michel Hanna MoussaGreek Catholic Hope and Loyalty (Amal & Hezbollah)
Ali Adel OsseiranShia Hope and Loyalty (Amal & Hezbollah)
Nabih BerriShia Hope and Loyalty (Amal & Hezbollah)
Daoud Ali FarajShia The Free Decision (LF & Communists)
Kassem Sleiman DaoudShia The Free Decision (LF & Communists)
Robert Elias KanaanGreek Catholic The Free Decision (LF & Communists)
Boushra Ayoub al-KhalilShia The Inclusive State
Hassan Ahmad Hassan KhalilShia The Inclusive State
Riad Said al-AsaadShia The Inclusive State
Yousef Mostafa KhalifehShia The Inclusive State
Hatem HalawiShia Together for Change (Communists)
Mohamad Yousef AyoubShia Together for Change (Communists)
Roua Bachir FaresShia Together for Change (Communists)
Sarah Ali SweidanShia Together for Change (Communists)
Hicham Boulos HayekGreek Catholic Together for Change (Communists)
Ali Mohamad KhalifehShia Together for Change (Communists)
Ayman Mohamoud MrouweShia Together for Change (Communists)