Nationals Of These Countries Don’t Need A Visa To Enter Lebanon

These Are The Nationalities That Don't Need Visa To Enter Lebanon
Nadia Ansari | Not Just a Label

Each summer, Lebanon opens its arms to welcome the tourists that flood in from all over the world to experience its unique climate, rich culture, and unmissable activities. This summer is no different.

Despite its prevailing problems this year, Lebanon remains an attraction for many tourists, who often find themselves wondering whether they need a visa to enter the country.

With that said, here’s a list of every nationality that is allowed to enter Lebanon visa-free, in addition to those eligible for obtaining a visa on arrival.

Visa-Free Entry to Lebanon

For nationals of member countries of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), i.e. the United Arab Emirates, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, and Bahrain, entry to Lebanon is visa-free with no fees.

The visa-free stay for these countries’ nationals is valid for up to 6 months, extendable to 1 year, free of charge, at the General Directorate of General Security.

Jordanian citizens are also allowed visa-free entry to Lebanon, also free of charge, for 3 months within 6 months.

Visa on Arrival to Lebanon

Lebanon allows the nationals of a large number of countries to obtain a free-of-charge tourist visa on arrival in its territory, valid for 1 month and extendable for 2 additional months. These countries are:

  • Andorra
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Bhutan
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominican Republic
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong (SAR, China)
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Iran
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau (SAR, China)
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Samoa
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Venezuela

Conditional Visa on Arrival

The nationals of some countries are eligible for a visa on arrival to Lebanon but only under certain conditions.

To obtain the visa, the citizens of the countries listed below must hold a copy of a reservation in a 3, 4, or 5-star hotel or private residential address with a phone number in Lebanon.

Each traveler must also carry at least $2,000 in cash and a non-refundable return or round trip ticket, and must not have any Israeli stamps, visas, or seals on their passports in order to be allowed entry.

So long as the above conditions are met, a 1-month visa can be obtained, extendable to 3 months, for nationals of the following countries:

Algeria, Djibouti, Egypt, Comoros, Iraq, Libya, Morocco, Mauritania, Somalia, Sudan, Tunisia, Yemen, Ivory Coast, Ghana, and Nigeria.

It’s important to note that in all cases related to travel to Lebanon, a traveler who has an Israeli stamp, visa, or seal on their passport is not permitted to enter the country, and may even be subject to detention or arrest.

Note: Due to the ongoing pandemic, new developments and restrictions related to international travel are frequently arising. Therefore, it is advisable to always refer to the respective diplomatic office and other official sources for additional details regarding travel requirements and conditions.

Share this article with your friends!

Not now
Share via
Don\'t Miss Out!