Here Are The Election Results Of The Lebanese Parliament Environment Committee


The new Parliamentary Environment Committee is formed of 3 MPs of Amal & Hezbollah, 3 MPs of the Lebanese Forces (LF), 2 FPM, 1 Progressive Socialist Party (PSP), 1 Future Movement, 1 of March 8, and 1 Opposition MP.

Here are the newly elected members:

Hadi Abu el Hesen Progressive Socialist Party (PSP)
Qassem HashemAmal & Hezbollah
Melhem HojeiriMarch 8
Ihab HamadehAmal & Hezbollah
Simon Abi RamyaFree Patriotic Movement (FPM)
Ghassan Atallah Free Patriotic Movement (FPM)
Walid Baarini Future Movement
Najat AounOpposition
Ghayyath Yazbek Lebanese Forces (LF)
Nazeeh MattaLebanese Forces (LF)
Hani QobeissyAmal & Hezbollah
Fadi Karam Lebanese Forces (LF)

Here are the results of the election of the other committees voted today, with 4 remaining committees that will be voted “another day”, according to Parliament Speaker Berri:

Share this article with your friends!

Not now
Share via
Don\'t Miss Out!